Thursday, February 25, 2021
Miles from the Mainstream
D. R. ZUKERMAN, proprietor

The Corrupt Commission
on Presidential Debates

October 19, 2020 --

Looks like this body is 1) part of the deep state and 2) consists of  Rejectionists and Never Trumpers with John C. Danforth, Charles Gibson, Jane Harman, Newton Minow, Richard Parsons and Olympia Snowe among the  board members, and Frank Fahrenkopf, former RNC chair as commission co-chair, along with a Democrat and also an alumnae of the League of Women Voters. 

This group never did name Brit Hume as a moderator.   

 Also consider that Susan Page, moderator of the VP debate is writing a bio of Speaker Pelosi and C-Span's Steve Scully, who was to serve as moderator for the now-canceled second debate, interned for Joe Biden. 

These debate moderators might as well have come to the debates wearing Vote Biden buttons. If they are honest, the moderator for the October 22 debate, if it takes place, should have a sign in front of her reading:  Joe's the One.